New Site, New Me.?

Well it’s been awhile, again! I feel like I keep saying that with each post. I also keep meaning to get back into blogging like I used to be, but somehow that hasn’t quite happened yet! I’m still here though, just lurking in the shadows at the moment.

To give a little update, I’ve been the sole groomer for about  a month at the vet clinic. The Groomer broke her hand so I’ve been doing it all until she’s better. I really love it, and have been doing a good job!

I saw a psychiatrist and now am on 150mg of Zoloft. It seems to be helping I think. I also am still going to therapy every week which has been very helpful and great!

I’ve kind of taken a pause from writing, I would like to get back into it though. Damn depression or whatever it is that keeps us from doing what we love!!

We’re still working on our EP, only vocals are left so it should be done fairly soon! We also have new songs in the works which is really exciting.

Anyway, I was just sitting here and thought I would spruce up my WordPress in hopes it would get me back in the swing of things. I changed the theme, although I’m not sure if I’ll keep it or not yet. Plus I changed my tagline to ‘under construction’ since I’m changing my blog around a little, and my life in general I suppose!

I hope everyone is doing well, I miss you guys and haven’t forgotten about you! I’ve just been busy and whatnot, but still think of you guys and hope everything is going really well. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

21 thoughts on “New Site, New Me.?

  1. Great to hear from you Lydia! You’re not the only one struggling to write. Life in general has a way of zapping us. Great to hear about your job, your EP and that the meds adjustment is helping.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Debbie! That is very true, life does seem to take its toll every now and again. Hopefully we both will get that writing bug back soon and the time to do it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good to hear from you again! Life’s dragging me around in 100000 directions at the moment – plans to travel are all set and flights are booked…. heading down south to Melbourne, the capital city of Victoria, Australia this year. Just a change of scenery from where I’ve been for three out of the last four years…..

    Liked by 1 person

      • Just going down to do the touristy thing and catch up with a few friends – stay tuned to my blog as when I get back, I will be doing a profile on depression featuring a friend of mine’s Kenworth T904 that he rebuilt in honour of his late son…..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

