How Are You?

Hello my dear WordPress friends!! Man has it been a LOOONG time. How is everyone doing? What’s new in your life? How is 2016 treating you? I’ll give you a little update on me, since what else would I be doing on my blog? (ha!)

Our outside cat Calypso had kittens!! They’re adorable, Little Miss Jr. is a calico like her mom, Dark Tides is black and super calm, Tanner is orange and adventurous though not as much so as Dark Tides, and Whitey is white with silver tips and very whiny! They’re almost three weeks old, and doing really well. We’ll have to find them homes since we don’t have room to keep them all, but we’re definitely enjoying them while we can!

Lunar Tides is doing well; we’re working on a few new songs and have been working on our first EP! We’ve been doing it ourselves so it’s taking awhile and is a lot of work for Lucas, but he’s been doing great at it and hopefully by the end of May it’ll be finished!

Speaking of Lucas, I proposed to him!! And he said yes! We aren’t going to have a conventional wedding, just a promise and ceremony for us, but I’ll get my name legally changed at some point.

I’ve been on 100mg of Zoloft for a few months now, and have been going to therapy for the past month. It’s been helping a ton, and I feel a lot better and more like the me who I know I should be. I also haven’t been drinking still-I kept to my word!

I’ve been working hard on my Echoing Footsteps novel, and am going to mess around with writing an Erotica Fiction series. I’ll keep you posted on those. 😉

Grooming is going fantastically, and soon I hope to move solely into the groom room and maybe even start grooming on my own every other weekend!! Very excited for that. I’ve been doing better with scissoring and have finished a few dogs all by myself.

I think that’s pretty much what I’ve been up to lately in a nutshell. I wanted to let you all know I haven’t forgotten about any of you, and I’m working hard on getting myself to a healthy mental and physical place, and hope to overcome my depression to be able to keep on enjoying being a part of your WordPress family. Please don’t take it personally if I don’t respond to a comment or post of yours in a timely fashion – I promise to try and get to it when I can. 🙂 I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!!

Here’s a song I recently stumbled upon and have been thoroughly enjoying. I hope you do as well.


 

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube –We’ve been uploading Vlogs!

10 thoughts on “How Are You?

  1. Lydia!! My friend!! I’m so glad all is going well for you!! Thankfully you’ve never been too far thanks to social media, yay!! Now that you have Instagram, may I suggest kitten and doggie pictures, tons of them? 😀 And how is Rocky and the other fur kids doing? Take care!! I’ll be “seeing” you! (Okay, that just sounds creepy, doesn’t it, lol) ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha never creepy!! I know, I’m glad I’ve still been seeing you through other social media outlets. 😀 yes definitely TONS of cat and dog pictures; you’ll probably have to ask me to stop eventually. 😉 rocky and the other boys are doing well, I’ve been putting Nelson on different meds. He had giardia but is still puking after panacur and prednisone so now we’re trying metronidazole. Hopefully this will help, we’ll see! Rocky’s getting pretty fat now which I love since he was so skinny when we first got him, but I need to cut back a little with his food. Haha. Thank you, you take care too!! I’ll be “seeing” you too!! Hehe 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

