Happy 2016!

I hope everyone had a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve, and that 2016 has been a great year so far for you!! For me it’s been fantastic, and had some excitement in it already! Yesterday we went shopping and I got Rocky a new harness and collar, he’ll have to wait for the matching leash until next paycheck! Lucas and I both got a pair of jeans, he got a t-shirt, I got a coat, and I finally got the present for my sister from our sibling gift exchange. Quite a bit late on that, but better late than never, right?

So that was a lot of fun! Plus I have a three day weekend, after working eleven days, so I’ve been really enjoying this!! Last night when I went to walk Rocky we walked toward the back of the cabin and a coyote started howling and then I heard a bunch of them barking at the end of the lane. It was kind of spooky! I made Lucas come stand at the doorway in case they tried to eat us. 😉 They didn’t, just were making a bunch of noise. But that was plenty of excitement for me! haha.

We had a Twitch stream last night, and that was pretty fun! Lucas’s cousin is on a break from the Navy and will be getting here sometime tonight to stay a couple days I think, so he’s really looking forward to that. We need to clean up a little but will still probably stream tonight, we’re debating it!

Overall, 2016 is looking to be a great year. I don’t really make New Year’s resolutions, since I figure if you want to change something you ought to do it whenever you feel the change is needed, not just at the New Year. However, I have made a change that I’m going to try really hard to stick with, and I’ll be sharing that in probably my next post. For now, I will leave you with a video Lucas took of me singing to Shakira – Hips Don’t Lie that he conned me into doing and then put on YouTube. haha! I hope everyone’s having a great weekend!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy 2016!

  1. Ohmigosh, that is so fabulous! Love it! You did a great job! Not only do I have that song on one of my running playlists, I’ve got it on one of my karaoke CDs! Asi es perfecto! Too fun, Lydia, too fun!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

