Am I Secretly a Tea Person?

For as long as I can remember, my go-to beverages have always been coffee, and Diet Coke. I love my creamer, and fairly recently had discovered I also like really dark coffees. However, always with the creamer in them! (Flavored, preferably!)

During our trip to Iowa, one of my sister’s friends came over for our Saturday keg party, and was going to give Skye (my older sister) a box of assorted Celestial teas. The day before, Lucas and I had gone over to see Skye’s apartment, which was a lot of fun!, and I had remarked on how she had such ‘fun’ teas when she made me Earl Grey. This got a laugh out of her, although since I am such a ‘coffee person’, all I’ve ever bought is just the plain old Lipton. (Which is still good, just not my idea of ‘fun’) Because of our encounter of teas, they decided to give me the box of tea instead, since I seemed like I could use them the most!

The tea has come in super handy, since I’ve been sick the past week and a half at least. All I’ve been drinking is tea, and let me tell you, I AM ADDICTED. I’ve already drank all of the Celestial teas, and even bought my own box of Peach Celestial tea. The great thing about it too, is that they come in decaf! This way I can drink them all night long, my throat feels better, and I can still go to sleep early enough to get a full night before work! Now I am aware they have decaf coffee, but I don’t drink that enough to buy it, and don’t really think it’s quite the same.

I’m looking forward to getting paid this week to go and get more varieties of tea. Not only that, but Skye has shown me some websites to get free tea sent to you! I’m super excited for that. So this new-found love of tea really begs the question, have I secretly been a tea person all this time? Or am I just on a kick right now and will go back to my coffee-drinking habits soon? I haven’t had coffee in quite a few days!! :/ And really, how does a coffee person differ from a tea person? This is quite a whole new world I’m getting into!! Haha!

Anyway, I’m sorry I’ve been pretty absent from the blogosphere lately! As I said, I’ve been sick, and have been working quite a bit, which I love! I’ll be posting about grooming soon, and of course my Iowa trip more, since I still haven’t done that! AH! So much to do. I hope all of you are well, and are having a great week!! πŸ˜€

 

9 thoughts on “Am I Secretly a Tea Person?

Leave a Reply

