Life Update

Hello everyone! I went from NaBloPoMo, where I posted every day, to having only made one post so far this month I think! How crazy. Life’s been a little hectic here lately. We’ve been getting into the routine of having a dog in the cabin, which is so nice and we absolutely love him. πŸ˜€ The cats are warming up to him now, although Nelson finds every reason he can to hiss at him. Shikari will try to taunt him, but they’ll both lay on the bed. Not together necessarily, but both up there! So that’s great. Within no time they’ll be best friends I’m sure. πŸ™‚

I’ve been working a lot; we got back last Sunday night, and I didn’t work Monday, but I’ve been working ever since Tuesday and don’t have off until the weekend! So I’ve been pretty exhausted. Plus Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays I work in the groom room and then close in boarding, so it’s almost a nine hour day for me those days. I’m loving it though, and I actually got to use clippers for the first time today!! I was so excited! Tomorrow if we have time, the Groomer’s going to let me practice on her dog clipping the paws, face, and sanitary area. I’m nervous but very excited to do that.

She was telling me next year once I’m ready and feel comfortable with it (and she agrees, of course) I can probably get a few of my own dogs to groom!! How awesome is that?? I’m really looking forward to it. πŸ˜€

Lucas had gotten sick the night we got back from Iowa, and he still is under the weather. His voice is going a little bit, and hopefully will be back soon! We weren’t able to stream this weekend since he didn’t feel good and couldn’t sing. Hopefully this weekend he’ll be all healed up! I thought I was going to miss out on being sick, but ever since Sunday I’ve slowly been feeling worse and worse. I’m hoping it’ll go away soon and I won’t get too sick though; the dogs at work need me!

Not too much else has been going on. I know I still need to get caught up on a lot of your blogs, and I’ll do my best to do so, otherwise I’ll try to just start from here on out! πŸ™‚ I hope everyone’s having a great start to their week. Here’s a goofy YouTube video I uploaded courtesy of my new camcorder! πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. I was in NYC last week. It was damp and we walked for miles. I came home with bronchitis which made me cough which irritated my throat which caused me to lose my voice! I really hope this does not happen to you! Stay well! Hey! I’m seeing snow! Hooray! Well, I’m happy you’re home safe and sound and looking forward to hearing about Iowa. Clare

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re video is great!! I love it!! Keep that camcorder rolling! You too may one day make as much money as those famous you tubers!! πŸ™‚ You are learning such a great craft! I really hope it works out for you!! Sorry to hear you’re getting sick, that sucks. Maybe yours will be more mild than Lucas, I hope! Life sounds great!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hehe thank you! That would be awesome to make money as a famous you tuber! How fun. I don’t see that happening, but I’ll definitely keep making little videos anyway. πŸ˜‰ I hope so too, I don’t think working so much is helping since I’m not resting, but this weekend that’s all I plan on doing and hopefully then I’ll feel better!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

