What I’ve Learned from NaBloPoMo

We’re finally on the last day of November, and therefore NaBloPoMo is on its last day as well! I have had a ton of fun participating, and maybe next year I’ll be able to do NaNoWriMo as well! (Or in place of)

I know there are a lot of you who already post everyday, but for me it was quite a task! There were a few days where I couldn’t think of anything to say, or I was really tired and normally would have skipped out on blogging, but had to make that post since it’s NaBloPoMo.

Another downside, is that the content for some of my posts suffered a little bit I think. Not by too much, since it was still things I wanted to be posting about, but sometimes they would be a little rushed.

On the other hand, it was awesome being able to talk to all of you everyday!! I really enjoyed keeping up with everyone’s blogs, and filling all of you in on what was happening in my life on a daily basis. That was really awesome.

I think in the future I’m going to try to be posting more than I had been, but maybe not quite every day. That might be a little too much for me, but we’ll just see what happens! 🙂 How did your NaBloPoMo or NaNoWriMo go?

Also, Lucas and I did make it back home just fine last night! It was raining when we left, but after about an hour of driving it quit and the rest of the trip was pretty decent. It did get foggy toward the end of the trip, but we made it all right! I’m really glad we left when we did, since the weather did get worse.

Plus, when we got back Lucas didn’t feel good at all, and by the time we went to bed he had a fever. He wouldn’t have been able to drive in that condition! I think being around so many people probably got him sick. Plus my sister Skye was actually sick, so that didn’t help! Oh well, it was bound to happen sooner or later.

We had an absolute blast though. Since our trip was cut a little short, and we were hung over and slept all day Sunday, we actually didn’t see everyone like we wanted. :/ Next time we’ll have to make sure to really plan it all out!

However, I got a camcorder!!! It’s a Canon Vixia HF R600. Mom got it for me for Christmas, and she ordered a dog grooming book for me! The book should be here around the end of the week. I’m SO excited for both!! 😀 And, today Lucas got a new 55″ Samsung TV! So Christmas definitely came early for us. 🙂

I’m going to try to get back to all of your comments and begin catching up on your posts in the next few days. Plus I need to get all the pictures onto my computer so I can make more posts and show you all the pics! I was going to try to get through everything today, but I think my body is still trying to recuperate from all the sleep I lost. Plus, my throat has been hurting a lot today, so I want to rest so I’m not sick for work since I’ll be working for the next like ten days or something.

I hope everyone had a great weekend, and you’re having a great start to your week! I will be talking to you all very soon. 😀

24 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned from NaBloPoMo

  1. OK, I know this might sound strange, but I really wonder about the Post Everyday thing. I follow a lot of blogs, and when people only post once or twice a week I look forward to reading them. And I notice when their posts are late, or stop coming for a while.

    But when people post more often than that (unless it’s photos, or a really quick read, i.e. a few lines) I start thinking: I don’t have time for this. I’d be interested to know what others think.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s a really good point! I do agree with you there; it’s a lot to keep up with every day. A lot of times I have to try hard to make time for it and not get overwhelmed. I think it is nice to not post all the time, like you were saying when it’s going to be a lot more than just a few lines. That’s a good viewpoint. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

