Band Photo Weekend ~ Equipment Edition

I’ve already done a few posts about my bass, although I’m sure I’ll add it again in the equipment chronicles. πŸ˜‰ However, today we’re going to be looking at Randy’s guitar!! A very important instrument of course, we couldn’t have the band without it!

20151122_210033

There it is!

It’s a 2005 Gibson Les Paul Standard Plus, and it’s pretty gorgeous! Now you can find them anywhere from about $2,000 to $3,000. I think he paid roughly $2,200 for it when he got itΒ in the spring of 2006.

The guitar’s been through a lot with him, and is still going strong! He hasn’t had to do anything to it other than getting new strings, of course! (hmm, I’ll have to do a post about the strings!) Eventually he’s wanting to get a secondary guitar, A of all because it’s fun, but B of all it’s good to have a backup, especially when playing gigs. I’ll get to the guitar he’d like to get in the future in a different post. πŸ™‚

20151122_201230

Here’s Lucas playing on it

I hope you’re enjoying seeing all of our equipment so far! If there’s anything you’ve seen in previous pictures or anywhere and would like me to do a post on that, just leave it in the comments! Or if you have any questions about something in the band, please feel free to ask! I hope everyone’s having a great night, and the start to the week goes well! πŸ™‚

20151122_210545

And here’s Bad Randy playing on it!


 

Twitch

My Twitter

Lunar Tides Twitter

14 thoughts on “Band Photo Weekend ~ Equipment Edition

  1. What a beautiful guitar! It amazes me how expensive instruments are these days! But it is beautiful, and quite the investment as it’s lasted him for so long. I’ll bet he’s quite possessive of it, isn’t he, :D. So I have a thought for a future post for you… when you’re on twitch, we’re all “looking in” at you. But I’m curious to see from your side… what are “looking out” at, or to, or whatever. Did that make sense? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, yeah that does make sense! That’s a really great idea. I think I’ll do that for my next post. We’ll be out of town this weekend, so I’ll probably have to take a break from the band posts, but after that I’ll do it the next weekend! Great idea, thank you! I would never have thought of that. Haha, yes he is rather possessive of it, it’s his baby! πŸ˜‰ It is pretty crazy how expensive the instruments are; especially just for strings/drum heads/drum sticks which all need to be replaced! Not super frequently, but rather frequently! Especially when music doesn’t pay the bills anymore, but it’s fun and that makes it worth it. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • The fun is what it’s all about, absolutely! I’m so happy you like my idea! That’s a REAL behind the scenes thing, lol! I’ll bet you’re super excited for this weekend!! I hope the weather stays mild for your trip! I think the weather man was way off mark when he said this was going to be a non eventful year, hehe!

        Liked by 1 person

      • No kidding; I think since I’m there I hadn’t realized no one else knows what it’s like! Kind of like how when you’re talking about something and then realize no one knows what you’re talking about! lol. I am SUPER excited for this weekend!! I cannot wait! Hehe. πŸ˜€ I think you’re right, unfortunately! Maybe this is it though and the rest of the winter will be very mild. I’m hoping so anyway! πŸ˜‰ Thank you, I think it might be raining while we’re heading up there, but it shouldn’t be snowing (knock on wood!) so that’s good!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not as musical as most of your readers, I’d guess, so I missed the cat. πŸ˜€ I am impressed by how much equipment you have in that room, though. I have an old acoustic guitar that I occasionally bash out three chords on. My son has started playing the guitar and so he now has a newer guitar for his three chords. You seem to have a good part of a music store there with you. It looks a very cool set-up. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

