Band Photo Weekend ~ Equipment Edition

finally am posting about our band equipment! I’ll be starting off with two smaller pieces that we actually just picked up this weekend. They may not seem that noteworthy, but we definitely need and use even the smallest of pieces we have!

New guitar stands!

New guitar stands!

We’ll start off with our new guitar stands! The brand is Quiklok, and they’re really nice compared to what we had before. The back of them can adjust their height, and as you can see, my bass just barely fits in there!

Here it is just standing

Here it is just standing

Here is the head of it without a guitar

Here is the head of it without a guitar

With the weight of the guitar, the middle clasp thing comes down to hold the guitar firmly in place!

With the weight of the guitar, the middle ‘leg’ thing comes down to hold the guitar firmly in place!

Next, I’ll also show you my new microphone stand! It’s an OnStage, and is pretty neat, I think. It’s a boom stand, which means that it can either be straight up and down, or it can lean forward toward me.

Here it is how I normally have it, bent toward me

Here it is how I normally have it, bent toward me

Plus it can be completely vertical!

Plus it can be completely vertical!

Since I don’t show you enough animal pictures already, here’s a little kitten that showed up outside the band room! She’s super sweet and adorable, and Lucas’s grandma decided to adopt her, so she’s safe and warm inside! 🙂

Who'sYourMomma.. that's what she named her for now ;)

Who’sYourMomma.. that’s what she named her for now 😉

I hope you enjoyed the first installment of the Equipment Editions!! Stay tuned next weekend to learn more. 🙂


Find us on Twitch!

Follow me on Twitter!

Follow Lunar Tides on Twitter!

16 thoughts on “Band Photo Weekend ~ Equipment Edition

  1. Guitar stands are super important if you want to keep your instrument safe, so I love this post! I’ll bet you’re excited about your new mic stand too! You’ll be singing now, yes? 😀 Who’sYourMomma is just simply adorable. So glad she’s going to a happy home!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmm… Just wondering how many strings a cat should have. Incidentally, I like the room where you have all your equipment. There seems to be so much space for jamming. Much better than my eldest son’s use of my living room!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

