Meet the Crew!

I worked today, and had more sleep than Lucas (he only had five hours!) but am still a little tired anyway. We’re over in the band room getting all set up for tonight, and I did get a microphone stand!! So I’ll now have to talk to everyone in stream. :/ haha. Anyway, I know people have commented back to me and have left comments for me, but since I’m over here and my laptop mouse-pad has a mind of its own (I forgot my mouse next door) I’m going to wait until tomorrow to reply and read through all of your lovely blog posts! So don’t think I’ve forgotten you; I just want to keep up with NaBloPoMo and make a post, and I will definitely be getting back to you tomorrow! πŸ˜€

I figured I would show you all pictures of the animals living at the vet clinic today! I don’t think I’ve shared photos of them yet. (If so you just get more πŸ˜‰ ) Now, I don’t know if I’m supposed to take pictures of them, but I figure since they have the vet’s dog on their brochures and such, they wouldn’t mind me taking some pics of the other ones who live there day in and day out. Plus these aren’t any of the customers’ pets.

Pete

Pete

Here’s Pete! He’s a little camera shy, if you couldn’t tell! This is the best picture I have of him so far. He can be sweet, but he also likes to bite a lot! He goes and sits up front in the hospital part of the vet clinic on the desk up there. He has a bed and food and water dish, what a spoiled guy! πŸ™‚

Lizzie

Lizzie

Here’s Lizzie! She’s a sweetheart. She sleeps in the back in the cat room all day, but then she’ll go and sit on the rug and meow when it’s almost time for dinner. As you can see, she definitely isn’t lacking in the food department, and we only feed her twice a day, which is why when it’s time for food she knows it and wants it! πŸ™‚

Ella

Ella

Here’s Ella! She’s the newest addition to the vet clinic family. As you can see, she only has three legs and a bob tail. She was brought in and was going to be put down; she had maggots on her leg and tail apparently, the poor thing. 😦 The vet decided to amputate them both, and the day after the surgery she was up and wanting to run around! (not that they let her!) She’s definitely a kitten, she’ll be lovey one minute and trying to eat you the next! It’s amazing how quickly she gets around with only three feet, you wouldn’t know it from watching her! πŸ™‚

Bebo

Bebo

Here’s Bebo! He’s also camera shy. He’s the bird in the vet clinic, and doesn’t do much but talk to himself and try to kiss himself through the mirror. πŸ˜‰ He’s pretty fun to watch though, and actually doesn’t smell which is great!

Butch Cassidy

Butch

Butch doesn’t actually live at the vet clinic. He came in around the same time Ella did, even though he’s much bigger than she is! However, one of the ladies who work up front decided to adopt him! She always brings him in with her when she comes to work though, so he has his own cage all made up all the time. I always enjoy it when she works so I can go play with him! He also loves to bite and attack you, but he’s so cute I don’t mind. πŸ™‚

I forgot I was going to take a picture of the hamster that lives up front! I actually don’t know his name though, so maybe it’s better if I just wait until I can put a name with the face. πŸ˜‰ I hope you enjoyed meeting some of my vet clinic friends!! πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Meet the Crew!

    • Hehe, thank you! It is pretty awesome; I love it! Yes, the vet is super awesome there. Well, there are two of them; the lady owns the clinic with her husband who runs it, and then there’s a male vet. The female is the one who adopts them though. πŸ™‚ I think the male probably would too, but since it’s not technically ‘his’ he can’t or something. I need to think up names to give them so I don’t have to just say male and female! Haha. Or decide if I should use their names..hmm.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

