Band Photo Weekend ~ Happy Birthday, Randy

This was an exciting weekend for Lunar Tides, and it was Randy’s birthday today!! As I mentioned yesterday, we went shopping for some mics, a camera, and new shirts for all three of us! 🙂 Lucas and I also got our hair cut, which is always fun!

Thank you so very much to Paula from Never a Dull Bling for coming to our stream on Saturday!! 😀 I was so excited to see her come watch and support our music, as I’m morphing my blogging life and band life together! 😉 That was a blast. We had a few trolls toward the end of the night, but nothing a quick ‘ban’ couldn’t fix! Hah. We also had another surprise stream tonight, where we were just working on some new songs and running the camera scene switching! Lucas figured out how to set it up, so although we didn’t have it last night, we’ll definitely have it next weekend!

Without further ado, I’ll go ahead and share some pictures of our new ‘dos. 🙂

Getting ready to stream!

Getting ready to stream!

Yeah, that's how we look all the time.

Yeah, that’s how we look all the time.

My hair not all done up

My hair not all done up

Taking lots of pictures so as to get at least a couple that look okay. haha!

Taking lots of pictures so as to get at least a couple that look okay. haha!

Since I had to share some photos of our haircuts, (which does have to do with Lunar Tides!) I’m going to start showing our equipment next weekend. I know I’ve been saying that for a couple weekends now, but I promise next weekend is the time!! Is there any piece of equipment you’d like me to write about first, or something you’ve seen in a video or picture that you’d like to know more about? Just let me know and I can start that series off with it!

I hope everyone has a great start to their week! I’ll leave you all with this little gem of Lucas and me trying to take a picture…

18 thoughts on “Band Photo Weekend ~ Happy Birthday, Randy

  1. Well, as you know I’m from the eighties, so I have all kinds of curling irons, hot rollers, and even blow dryers that will curl your hair as it dries. I never could get the hang of a straightener, it was so unnatural to me, hehe! But I do know people who curl their hair with theirs, and yours comes out fabulously! Yes, I got to see the video this time. That really is cute, trying to figure out how to take a selfie and accidentally recording, lol! You guys make a really sweet couple!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, a blow dryer that curls your hair as it dries!? I’ve never even heard of that, but it sounds amazing! I actually don’t even straighten my hair really at all, but for some reason that’s what I have instead of curlers! haha. I need to get some though; I used to have my hair permed all the time, but then was dying it too and it started getting really thin, falling out, and it wasn’t good! So now I’ve been going ‘natural’ for a few years. I really like it when it’s curly though, I’m glad you do too! 😀 Hehe, thank you! I thought it was pretty funny; plus Lucas actually is laughing/smiling at the end! Normally he tries to just have a straight face when he takes pictures. I’m glad the video worked this time! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, the blow dryer, it’s called a hot air brush, and it will give you volume more than actual curls, I guess. For me, it kind of straightens the frizzies… until I go outside, then it’s frizz city, so I don’t use it all that much. But it is cool! You should check one out, like google it or something. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • That sounds really neat, I’m going to look it up right now. HOLY COW! It’s actually a brush!? I wasn’t picturing that, lol. That is so neat!! I’m going to have to sweet-talk Lucas, Christmas is coming up soon. 😉 Hehe! I’m glad you mentioned that to me, how awesome! Haha, I understand that! My hair doesn’t frizz up too bad normally, but it does have its days!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww, I enjoyed the show, so I’m glad I was finally able to watch it!! And you both look fabulous with your ‘do’s!! I love your hair curly too!! Beautiful!! I wouldn’t even know where to start with your equipment stuff, but I’m definitely looking forward to hearing about it! So, I clicked play on your video, and I got the message that this video is private. So I didn’t get to watch it. Okay, past my bedtime! Have a great night!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 🙂 I like curling it; I actually don’t have a curling iron (I need to get one soon!) so I’ve just been using my straightener for years to curl it, hah! Bummer, I accidentally set it to private on YouTube, I had to upload it there first because I couldn’t figure out how to just add one into WP. I changed it now so maybe it’ll play? It’s only like five seconds long, but I thought it was funny. haha. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

