Lunar Tides Twitch Show Tonight!

I’m mostly making this post to keep up with NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) to write a post every day. So far so good! That’s also why yesterday’s was so short; I was really tired (maybe a little hung over..) so it was short and sweet and a post!

Today we went shopping! We got three new microphones we’ll be needing for recording our music, plus I now have my own microphone! :/ πŸ™‚ haha. I’m a little nervous about it. I lucked out this weekend though; we don’t have a stand for it yet (unless they’ve rigged up something for me that I don’t yet know about) so I’ll be talking next weekend! Hooray!

We also picked up a little webcam from Best Buy so we’ll have a clearer picture for the stream, plus we can now do some scene-switching between the two. In the future we might get some more for even more angles of us, but two is good for right now! Lucas is over there getting it all set up right now.

Lucas and I did get our haircut! We both really like it, they did a great job. The top of Lucas’s hair was eight inches long!! They took five off; that was crazy, we knew it was long but didn’t realize it was that long! I’ll be posting pictures later tonight or else tomorrow. Also, all three of us got new gig t-shirts! We’ll be sporting them tonight, so feel free to come check us out! πŸ˜‰ (Our music too; don’t forget the music!)

You can watch our past videos, plus a highlighted Halloween one on YouTube, plus you can come to the Twitch Show by clicking that link! πŸ™‚ We’ll probably go on in about an hour and twenty minutes, and you can follow my Twitter account where I’ll post about an hour beforehand, and the Lunar Tides Twitter as well! I hope everyone’s weekend is going great, and those who are participating in NaNoWriMo, I hope that’s going well! You can do it! πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “Lunar Tides Twitch Show Tonight!

  1. Pingback: Sharing Sunday | Never A Dull Bling

  2. Sorry to hear you had some trolling – there’s loads of it on the arty streams, really dumb. Anyway, glad you had another new live stream visitor πŸ™‚ I will make it to join you any Saturday night I manage to be awake at 3am πŸ™‚ Have you seen the NaNoWriMo streams on Twitch? I was fascinated by that way of doing it, very brave!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Holy cow they have those!? I had no idea, after I’m done on here I’m going to go see if anyone’s on. That’s so interesting to do your NaNoWriMo on live stream! Very brave indeed. I don’t think I could do that! Yeah, there seems to always be trolls out unfortunately. I think a lot of it is actually younger people, which seems sad to me. We’ll always be excited to have you when you’re able to stay up that late (early?) and join us!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay!! I’m so happy I got to see you!! My bandwidth couldn’t keep up with the stream all the time so you lagged, but I have to say, your picture was super clear! And may I say, your hair looks awesome!! It was fun listening to you tonight!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for coming to the stream Paula!! πŸ˜€ I was so excited when I saw neveradullbling. πŸ™‚ I waved at you, hehe. I’m sorry it lagged, that sucks. I’m glad you could see some of it though! Thank you, I’ll have pictures tomorrow probably of it just ‘regular’ down too; I had so much fun on the Halloween stream doing my makeup and hair that I decided to do it on all the streams. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you had fun, thank you again for watching it!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Have you posted anything new to You Tube? I’m excited to see pictures of your hair!! Web-cam and scene switching… that’s exciting!! Did you have a nice session tonight? James and I were playing a new game, but one day I’m actually going to catch you live! Wait, it’s only 8 here, I’m going to see if you’re still on…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I’m so glad you realized you might still catch us! You actually caught quite a bit of our sets. We couldn’t figure out how to do the scene switching before the stream, but hopefully we’ll be able to figure it out for next time! Aside from the losers saying dumb stuff at the end of the stream, it was overall really good! Plus having you there made it awesome. πŸ˜€ what game did you and James play?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, I know… I saw all that stuff being said, stupid trolls. There always has to be those kinds of people, doesn’t there. But you remained so cool and smiled the whole time which I thought was perfect, you handled it beautifully. It was a good set… I did like that Ambiance song… and United States (is that what it was called?). I can even hear your bass which is so awesome. You’re so good, especially with only having played for less than 2 years! Anyway, we played a new game for us… Kingdom Builder. He won once and I won once. Guess there will have to be a tie breaker tomorrow, hehe!

        Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ˜€ Thank you!! Yes, unfortunately it seems like there are always people saying rude things on there. Luckily the people who are kind outweigh them though! I’m so glad you could hear my bass; on certain speakers you can’t which is always sad, haha. I really like Ambiance too! This is America is what the other one is called, it’s a lot of fun to play on my bass! I always enjoy that one. It’s a pretty new one for us too, but I think it’s coming along really well. That sounds like a fun game! Who ended up getting the tie breaker? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! πŸ™‚ I completely understand that!! I would have been way too tired too. Well just think, now you have all week to get your strategy down perfectly and beat James! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

    • Oh I meant to say too we have a couple new videos on YouTube that we highlighted from our Twitch shows, but we’ve been slowing down on posting videos. We figure this way when we get to recording our first small album there’ll be some surprises perhaps! Although you can hear them on the stream anyway. Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oooo, your first album!! Will that be sometime soon? That would be awesome! I was wondering about the You Tube because I subscribed to your channel and I thought it was going to notify me of new posts. Hmmm, I’ll have to check it out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, I know Lucas put one of our songs from the Halloween stream on there, but I’m not sure when we last uploaded one aside from that. (He does all of that, so I have no idea what goes on with it. lol) We’re really excited about getting our first album out!! We’re going to record it ourselves and then send it to a friend we’ve made on Twitch to do the mixing and mastering of it. We’re hoping by summertime we’ll have it done; it’s just going to be a few of our songs to start with and we’ll have it for digital download and try to get some CD’s made too. It’s exciting! It’ll just be a lot of hard work and long hours trying to get a good take! I think we’ll set up a poll somewhere eventually to see what songs everyone wants on there. I don’t know the exact number we’ll put on it, but somewhere between 5 and 7 would be my guess.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

