Vet Clinic Woes No More! (for now)

Guess what? The owner of the two quarantine dogs FINALLY came today to pick them up!! I wasn’t there when it happened, but apparently the dogs were happy to see him, and although he wasn’t originally going to pick them up, it seems like he did get around to doing it! I was so happy to hear that they’re going back home, and not going to have to be put down. Crisis averted this time!! 😀 I’m so thankful and happy about it.

In other news, I think Lucas and I are going to get haircuts this weekend! I’m pretty excited about it, although I won’t be doing anything crazy with mine. Lucas’s has gotten so long, it’ll be interesting to see what he ends up doing with it! I think he’s still debating on whether he really wants to get it cut. 🙂 I’ll have pictures at some point! What are you doing this weekend?

16 thoughts on “Vet Clinic Woes No More! (for now)

  1. Such good news about the dogs – always heartbreaking to think of animals being put down simply for having no home. I missed you live on twitch last night as I had to sleep. But I will check out the stream. I’m wondering if it’s phases of the moon that shifts my sleep cycle to sometimes being more night wakeful than others.. I had been hoping to stay awake and join you but couldn’t manage this time round – looking forward to catching it later 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really is; they get put down for such senseless reasons! I was really glad they were able to go home. Yes, we missed seeing you on there! But sleep is super important, never skip out on that just to try to catch us! 🙂 That could very well be; I usually stay up pretty late always, but sometimes I do feel tired a little earlier than other nights. I’ll have to start tracking if it does coincide with the moon! That’d be interesting. If you do get to catch it later I hope you enjoy! 🙂 And I hope you had a fantastic weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I did not see this last night, darn it! I am so happy to hear this beautiful news about the dogs!! The owner must’ve finally been able to raise the money, yay!! I hate getting my hair cut… actually I think it’s having to commit to an appointment! Anytime I have to make an appointment for anything I resent it, lol! (It’s the rebel in me) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am glad to hear the dogs were picked up by their owner. Oh, my haircut is coming next week, I have not felt well enough this week to get that done. Resting this weekend, at least I hope to. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, I was so relieved! That’s exciting! I hope you’re feeling 100% by then (well, before then even). I hope you do get lots of rest this weekend, just try to relax! Thank you, I hope the weekend sees you doing well and much better. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

