Life is Good

Tomorrow is Halloween! That should be exciting enough. However, I don’t fully know what my costume is going to be (although I’m leaning toward something 80’s at this particular moment since it seems easiest to do), and it’s supposed to rain all day!! Ahh! We’ll figure out how to make it work anyway.

I had a bit of an ‘aha!’-esque moment today. I was outside in the drizzle walking the dogs with my hood up, and realized I was A) outside (even though it was chilly and drizzling) B) walking a bunch of awesome dogs C) wearing jeans D) wearing a sweatshirt/jacket thing that I normally lounge around the cabin in, and E) I’m getting paid for this!! This is my job. How exciting is that?!

It may not be the most glamorous job in the world, but I’ve come to realize I absolutely love it. And that’s pretty exciting. I haven’t enjoyed really any of the jobs I’ve had for the past few years, so I’m really glad I’ve found one that fits me. I hope everyone else is having as good a day as I have, even if it is getting cold and raining all day and will be tomorrow too! Happy early Halloween! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Life is Good

  1. Happy Halloween! I love those a-ha moments when everything makes just a little bit more sense!! Did you decide on your costume? Eighties is always a good choice… I think I still have some jeans from that era, haha! And no, AJ doesn’t want to go to a haunted house this year, so I’ll try again next year!! Have a great day and a great session tonight!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy Halloween!! Yes those A-ha moments are the best. 🙂 Haha that’s awesome! I do think I’m going to go as 80s, too bad we didn’t live closer so I could borrow your jeans! 🙂 Well that’s good he won’t go before he’s ready and then never like haunted houses! Hopefully next year you can convince him though, I bet he’d have fun. (maybe the spooky graveyard-yard will help!) Thank you, you have a great day too!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

