A Whole Month Down of Better Living

On Monday I had a doctor’s appointment for a follow-up on how the Celexa 10mg has been working so far. If you’ve been following my journey on Celexa, you already know it has helped out a bunch thus far!! The anxiety is still very much there though, just sitting in the waiting room at the doctor’s office was nerve wracking!

The doctor decided to bump me up to 20mg. We collectively decided I don’t want to be on something solely for anxiety, as you can become dependent on those medications and that is definitely not something I want for myself! Since I was started on such a low dose, he thinks going to 20mg should help me out. If I don’t see an improvement in two weeks I’ll make another appointment, otherwise I’ll see him again in three months.

We came to the decision of upping the dosage for a few reason. The anxiety was a big factor of course, but it also was because my motivation and energy levels hadn’t really increased very much. They had a little bit, but not as much as he thought they should have. (I’m really hoping that isn’t just because I’m lazy..) hehe.

So here’s to starting on 20mg of Celexa! I’m hoping this will end the anxiety, or at least put a pretty large dent in it. As for everything else, it’s going rather well! I still haven’t had any large bouts with depression the past month, which has been amazing. And Lucas is still weirded out (in a good way!) that I don’t blow up on him and I’m talking all the time. Hah, now he can’t get me to shut up! Sorry, baby! 😉 I hope everyone’s enjoying their week!

8 thoughts on “A Whole Month Down of Better Living

  1. Fingers crossed your meds continue to help 🙂 There’s a really good vibe running through all these posts i just read and then re-read along the way back to these latest ones. I really enjoyed all the pictures – the band stuff, seeing vintage kit and new kit; the cats; the pumpkins and mummifications in next post 🙂 Also great that you’re enjoying your work at the animal clinic and congrats on getting extra hours – lucky that latch missed your eye too! I can’t see how anyone might think that you’re lazy you seem to be too busy to have much time for laziness 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awh, thank you. 🙂 I’m glad you’ve been enjoying the posts and pictures and can see a good vibe throughout them! Thank you so much for taking the time to read through everything and watch our band stuff. That really means a lot to me. 😀

      Like

  2. That is super fabulous news about the depression! I’m so happy for you! I can even tell in your posts… you are so positive which is fantastic!! I hope the increase helps more with the anxiety! I will cross my fingers that it works and takes more of the edge off!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

