Week 3 Down, Are There Changes?

Week three of taking Celexa (10mg) is now down! What is new from last week? Well there definitely have been some changes in my behavior – all good things! The anxiety seems to be persistent still, unfortunately. I have another week though to go, and the anxiety isn’t as bad as it was so it is going down, just not as fast and much as I’d like. I’m not always the most patient person!

As for the depression, that has been pretty much non-existent! I find I am much calmer, and I really enjoy things. I liked working at the vet clinic before, but now I feel like IΒ reallyΒ enjoy it which is awesome! I’ve gotten more hours there and my own set of keys, by the way! Things are looking up in that department!

Lucas has said he can definitely notice a difference in my mood. I’m always happy, and he doesn’t feel like some days he’s walking on egg shells because my moods are so up and down. I made sure to ask him if I was still being myself, and not seeming like I’m being ‘drugged’; he assured me I’m still me, just my happy self all the time instead of my depressed/angry/detached self. That is so great!!

Overall I have been super happy with the outcome of taking Celexa thus far. Plus, my body must be accepting it because my blood sugars haven’t been dropping after taking it like they were before. I still need to make an appointment with my Diabetes doctor though. (I know, I should have done that sooner..I’m a procrastinator :/ )

Now I’ll be calling the doctor sometime this week to check in and see if I need to make an appointment about how taking the Celexa is going, or if they just will do a phone consult. We’ll see if I stay on the 10mg or what they decide to do! It’s going well though, thankfully. I’ve been lucky to find the right medication on the first try; as long as it starts helping with the anxiety soon! I hope everyone’s week is off to a great start. πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “Week 3 Down, Are There Changes?

  1. Ask Lucas what he thinks about your anxiety situation – I wouldn’t be surprised in the least if he says that YOU ARE making progress on the outside, if not on the inside. I suspect he has noticed changes other than the improvement of the depressive symptoms. And even if he hasn’t – you are progressing – even if it’s only a tiny bit each month. You can’t not but move forward Lydia.
    :). Take care. X.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Paula!! That’s good to know; I definitely don’t want to be comatose!! I do feel like it’s slowly making a difference with the anxiety so that’s good. I just wish it would completely go away! Hopefully someday soon though. πŸ™‚ I appreciate all of your support!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

