Now We Wait

On Monday I had a doctor’s appointment to address my anxiety and depression and I think it went well. They prescribed me 10mg of Celexa, which I just stated taking tonight. (Literally a minute ago) I should hopefully begin to see results in three weeks, a month at most. After a month I’ll contact the doctor and we’ll see if we need to go to 20mg (which is what most people are on, if not a little higher) or if we need to try a different medication.

Hopefully, if all goes as expected, being on this should help me with my anxiety and depression so that would be fantastic! Lucas is iffy on SSRI’s since a side effect is having more suicidal thoughts, plus people have said it makes them feel as if they’re a zombie and they can’t function properly. As in creatively, writing, drawing, etc. I really appreciate his concern here, and I completely agree! There are always possible crappy outcomes, but I feel like trying something is better than not, so we’ll give it a whirl. Plus I’ve been just trying to rationalize things in my mind and work it out myself, and that hasn’t been going very well.

I read a lot of reviews and it seems like people who are on or have been on Celexa have had really great outcomes with it. I talked to my mom who’s an RN and her current job is working in behavioral and mental health, and she said her patients do really well on it. That all made me feel pretty good about the choice, assuming it’s the Serotonin level that needs addressed. We’ll know more in a month! Does anyone else have any insight on Celexa? Please feel free to share! πŸ™‚

That’s the biggest change for now, everything else in my life is pretty much the same as last week, haha. Did anyone watch the Lunar Eclipse on Sunday?? It was beautiful here! Lucas and Randy and I sat outside and watched the entire thing; it was a lot of fun! I worked all weekend so we just did a short quick stream on Saturday for Lunar Tides but that was pretty fun. I work next weekend too so we’ll see how much practice we get done. When I work weekends I have to go in in the morning for awhile and then go back in the afternoon. This isn’t a big deal, but it messes with my normal sleep schedule so I’m usually pretty tired all weekend. That’s also why I didn’t post a Band Photo Weekend; I was going to yesterday but then didn’t get online at all and now it’s Tuesday so I’m just going to be lazy and wait until next weekend.

I have a few award nominations I still need to write up and I’ll be working on that in the next coming days! I’ve been a little behind on blogging and reading all of your lovely blog posts, but I will do my best to get as caught up as I can this week! I hope everyone’sΒ having a great day. πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Now We Wait

  1. Good going! I’ve never tried Celexa, but it’s true that some SSRIs can make you feel worse before you feel better. A few years back my doctor prescribed Zoloft, and the pharmacist said to me, “Have you ever taken these before?” When I said no, he told me they could make me feel worse for a while. The doctor had also said that, and that I would feel the benefits in 3 weeks or most probably sooner. In fact, I felt worse for at least 3 weeks but toughed it out. Then everything suddenly got a whole lot better! I’ll be interested to hear how you get on. Different meds work for different folks.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great you stuck with it and saw the results! Thank you for sharing that. πŸ™‚ So far I haven’t noticed too much; I’ve been getting pretty bad headaches, but had been having them before so I’m not sure if they’re worse because of the meds or just because. I’m definitely going to stick with it and see what happens though, I’m counting down the days to three weeks to see the results! I’ll keep making posts about how it’s going. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

