Life Update

Hello, everyone! I hope the week is treating you well, and the weekend gets here soon! (or your days off if you sometimes work weekends) I’ve realized mid-week I usually make some type of post about what I’m doing or what’s going on in my life. I probably do this because I can’t think of anything else to write, and I know you all are really wondering what’s happening. 😉 So, I think I’m going to implement a “Life Update” post. This is also because I’m lazy and can’t always think of a fun title. Now you know my secrets. 🙂 I won’t have a certain day to make this post, and some weeks depending, I might not have one, but that’s what it’ll be if you see Life Update in the title! (or something better if my mind starts being more creative)

I’m still working at the vet clinic. If I do start another job I’ll really miss it; especially Lizzie, Pete, Ella, (cats) and Bebo (bird) who live there. It’s always nice getting to know them more each day and loving on them! The boarding dogs are great too, for the most part. This week we’ve had a lot of whiny ones. We feed and walk them at the same times each day, so they’re usually a little rowdy until they’ve all been feed and have done their business outside. These ones continue to whine and talk even after though! I don’t really mind, but sometimes it can be aggravating. What else would you expect though?

I applied at Aldi’s, a grocery store on the other side of town where I live. They’re hiring a full and part time person, and I should hear back on Friday about whether or not they want to consider me. Part time is anywhere from zero to twenty hours, so I think I’ll have to turn it down if they offer me that. I’m very happy she told me that up-front though; a lot of places I’ve been getting jobs at tell me 20-25 and then I’m lucky to get 10. It’s nice not to be lied to by the people you’ll end up working for! I’ll let you know what I find out.

I’m still working on writing things; not as much as I should be so I really need to start setting aside time and just doing it! I’m off tomorrow, so no excuses! I should be able to get some stuff done.

The cats are doing well! We’ve seen some more fleas on them, but they’re moving around and still dying, not making homes, so that’s really great! I recommend Comfortis for anyone dealing with a large flea problem. (Again, you’re welcome, Comfortis company)

That’s about it! What have you been doing this week, and what are you looking forward to this weekend/the rest of this week?

10 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. If you’ve had a chance to read my latest post on Lifetimeofforgiveness.wordpress.com, in the midst of it, I mentioned my dear step dad is in hospice. For a few weeks, I’m focused on caring for him and my mom. He’s been her caregiver and now the rolls are reversed. She’s 10 years older than he is and she’s legally blind. They both were widowed after 50+ Years of marriage. They’ve been married 12 years. It’s a sad time but a privilege to be here to help them….

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so sorry to hear that!! What a sad yet beautiful way of them being together now. They’re very lucky to have a wonderful daughter who’s there for them when they need it. I wish you all the best and will be thinking of you and them through this difficult time.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Weekend is sorted…. off to a caravan show this Saturday and Sunday will be spent working out in the sun in the backyard! Provided I don’t have to disappear to town to meet a guy who’s a legend in TV house reno shows!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been writing, gardening, reading, cooking and on Sunday I had a fun visit with my nephew to celebrate his graduation from college. Today, I found Roxie running around the house with a garden snake in her mouth. Then she disappeared and when I found her, she didn’t have the snake. I’m waiting for her to bring it to me while I’m sleeping! I just posted another story about her this morning. She’s something else! Have a nice day…Clare

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow it sounds like you’ve been busy but having fun! Oh my goodness I would not have liked not knowing where that snake was!! They’re so nice bringing us presents aren’t they? Haha. 🙂 I’ll go read your post when I get time for sure! I love hearing about what’s going on. I hope you had a fantastic day too Clare! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! 😀 I appreciate that; I’m hoping the right one comes along soon! We’ll see what happens. Yes, I am so glad they’re doing well! Back to fighting with each other, the usual. 🙂 (In a nice way though!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

