Band Photo Weekend

We had another Twitch show tonight! It went pretty well, plus I had my new bass to play!! That was super exciting. πŸ˜€ I did make a few mistakes since I’m still getting used to it, but I don’t think anyone really noticed so we won’t say anything. πŸ˜‰

20150912_212924

Here’s a panorama of our setup waiting to start streaming; I didn’t think to try to turn it to get me until later, and then I forgot to try. Maybe next weekend I’ll get a better one! Lucas is over at my laptop reading the Twitch chat, then after the instruments is where the computer and board are set up, and then there’s Randy just chilling before we play! I’m sitting on a chair waiting too.

We’re working on a new song, I think tomorrow we’ll probably do more to get it locked down plus work on some of our other newer songs. So far Twitch is going really well. We’re having a lot of fun doing it, and it’s kind of like the blogosphere where people from all over the world can watch us at the same time! We had people from Spain, Canada, and Germany in the chat. (We’re from the US for those that don’t know.) The only difference is that people here are super friendly, and we get some not-so-nice people in the Twitch chat. The majority of people are nice though, so that’s really good.

The last picture I’ll share is of my bass; Lucas took it after he picked it up on Thursday and took a picture then edited it for me. He’s so sweet. πŸ™‚ It says ‘Lydia the Machine’ – that’s my nickname in the band because I keep time really well and don’t mess up. (Except for tonight..that’s why we aren’t saying anything) πŸ˜‰ I hope everyone’s having a fantastic weekend!!

20150910_191831

5 thoughts on “Band Photo Weekend

Leave a Reply

