What’s Going on in My Life Today

What’s Going on in My Life Today

I got my new bass today!! Lucas went to pick it up while I was at work, and one of the brothers who owns the local store where we bought it did the setup of the strings for free! Not only that, but he also threw in a new, super nice, Snark as a present for my new bass!! That was super nice and awesome of them. (A Snark is a tuner that just sits on the end of the bass so I can make sure it’s in tune at all times.) I played on it tonight, and will be playing it this weekend. It is sooo nice! I’m super excited about it. πŸ˜€

The vet clinic is and isn’t going well. I really enjoy it still; seeing the dogs and cats that come in is a lot of fun, and I love being able to take care of them and get to know the ‘regulars’. The downside is that I was told I would get 20-25 hours/week (part time jobs for now..no fun!) and in reality I’ve been lucky to get ten. That’s not cutting it for my bills, so I’m going to have to go job hunting again, unfortunately. The way the hours are set up there, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to stay on at the vet clinic too, we’ll just have to see what comes up!

Going along with jobs, I’ve been thinking about going to Cosmetology school. There’s a school about fifteen minutes away from my house, so I know it’d be easy to go. I think I might set up an appointment to do a walk-through and talk to them about setting up a payment plan. Again, we’ll see! It is kind of an odd choice for me, but then again it’s a job that’s always been there and is supposedly going to be on the rise in the next few years. Not only that, but it’s only a year of schooling and I’d finally be able to have a ‘real’ job and get guaranteed hours! Plus it being me, I would work towards owning my own salon one day. πŸ˜€

And now, I would like to announce that I am writingΒ yet another a book! Haha, see what I did there? Never A Dull Bling gave me another great idea. (I swear, if you need an idea, go ask her. She’ll have the answer!) I will still be writing my Five Days Running With No Shoes book, and my Echoing Footsteps book, but I am adding a side book to that. I am going to write a short novel, book, whatever you’d like to call it, about depression and suicide. About my own experiences, and things I think the friends and family members of those suffering from depression might find helpful. I don’t know how long it’ll be, seeing as I haven’t written it quite yet, but I am guessing it won’t be too long. I am making a goal for myself to get it completed by the end of the year. Or sooner! Lucas keeps telling me I just need to publish something, anything, and that’ll help me open the barriers in my mind from writing and thinking that I can’t publish. He makes some great points. πŸ˜‰

I’ll be letting you all know how it’s going, and tentatively I’m planning on publishing it for the Kindle, and possibly paperback purchases for those who want one. (I think I’d like a tangible copy; there’s just something about having the pages in your hands!) Like I said the book isn’t even written, so we’ll see how the plan unfolds and changes as it does. Now I’m letting you all know that I’m planning to get it done by the end of the year, so please feel free to hold me accountable! If it’s been awhile and you haven’t seen a post about how it’s going, feel free to leave me a comment like, “Hey, Lydia! Write your book! You only have x amount of days left!” I’ll appreciate the kick in the butt. πŸ™‚

Happy beginning to the weekend, everyone!!

4 thoughts on “What’s Going on in My Life Today

Leave a comment