My Brother is Cooler Than I Am

Which, let’s be honest, isn’t too hard to accomplish. However, my brother is pretty darn awesome. His name is Joshua, and he’s 16. He just got a job this summer working at a pizza place, and he’s really enjoying it. Just this week he worked twenty three hours in only two days! Two days!! That’s a thirteen hour day and then a ten hour day back-to-back. My mom and I were wondering if it’s even legal to schedule someone under eighteen so much, but he’s excited to be getting his paychecks and definitely doesn’t mind.

Aside from working at the pizza place, he also has been trying out for school plays and musicals, and was in one that was put on by a local theater last year! Of course there are lots of people auditioning, and if he doesn’t get a part he works backstage helping the production. How fun is that??

Not only is he in all these extracurricular activities inside and outside of school, he also has time for the millions of friends he has. And he’s smart! Probably too smart for his own good, but in a good way.

I haven’t seen my brother for awhile now, but I’m glad he’s enjoying his high school years and is branching out and trying every thing that falls his way. I was a bit reclusive during high school (still am) and I’m glad he isn’t scared to do things that he may fail at, but wants to do regardless! He is an inspiration, and a great little brother.

20150706_202651  Yes, that’s him. See what I mean? 🙂

14 thoughts on “My Brother is Cooler Than I Am

    • I will! 🙂 I think he’s off to a pretty good start so that’s awesome. He’s a great kid! (although wouldn’t like me calling him a kid I’m sure..) 😉

      Like

  1. Dear Lydia, there is no one (not even your brother) in the whole world who is cooler than you in my Book of Cool. You’re a writer, a musician, a poet, a kind-hearted animal lover, and a beautiful dreamer. Your little brother has a great role model! Clare

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

