Band Photo Weekend

First off, I would like to thank Film Munchย for the suggestion of using ‘Band Photo Weekend’ instead of Band Photo Saturday. Please go check out his site also, there are some stellar reviews!! Since the post isn’t usually made until Sunday, while the photo is taken on Saturday, Band Photo Weekend encompasses it much better than just Saturday. ๐Ÿ™‚

This weekend wasn’t completely lucrative for band practice, but sometimes it’s good to take a step back. We did run through our set on Friday so that was good to get that practice in. We started a little over a year ago with only one song, and now we have about an hour and a half worth of music total!

We took a break Saturday night, and then Sunday I had to go in to work. I woke up late, and didn’t really eat anything beforehand nor had drank water or anything, then was outside walking dogs for almost an hour in 90 degree weather. By the time I got home I was really not feeling good, plus my blood sugars were going up and down which didn’t help anything. Not sure if it was the heat and not drinking enough water, or my blood sugars, or a combination, but I was feeling too terrible to play and took a nap instead.

Lucas and Randy went over to practice and came up with some new riff ideas that I’m excited to listen to next weekend! So it wasn’t a total wash, although I felt bad I couldn’t have gone over to help. I think they enjoyed spending time together just jamming and I sure enjoyed the nap, so it all worked out all right.

This isn’t really a ‘band’ photo, but when we were coming back from being in town we saw this cloud that was a rectangle-I had never seen a cloud like that before! And all band members were present, so I think it’ll work okay. ๐Ÿ™‚

20150801_182149

7 thoughts on “Band Photo Weekend

Leave a Reply

