I Can’t Think of a Title for This Post

I wasn’t sure what to write about today, but knew I wanted to make a post of some type since I’ve been slacking this week on posting. I think this is due to the fact that I’ve been feeling down all week, but that could also just be an excuse maybe. I’ll have a band photo for tomorrow’s post; we played last night but I didn’t take a picture, tonight we took a break, but tomorrow we will be back in business! I had the weekend off, but the manager is ill so I’ll be going in to the vet clinic tomorrow. It’s nice to have a job that I’m excited about having to go to on my day off! There’s an Australian Shepherd puppy in there who is the most adorable thing in the world! I told Lucas I was in love, haha. πŸ™‚ I’m still loving the job; it’s great to take care of these animals and see them get all excited to have some attention and get to go out for their walks. My family didn’t come down this weekend; my mom has the first weekend in September off and that’ll work out better for them, so we’re planning for that instead hopefully! I did get my ring back on Thursday, and it fits perfectly now! I’m very happy to have it back. πŸ™‚ I still need to work on the story I’m writing and wanting to make into a book; I’ve been reading tips and I think I’m going to start trying to write each day for at least five minutes. I’m starting out at only five because I think that’s a very doable amount of time for myself, and I don’t want to make it too large of a goal or else I may not do it and it wouldn’t be of much help that way. I figure as time goes on I can start to increase the time. (plus I can always write longer too!) Lucas grilled out tonight- bacon and Swiss hamburgers with grilled corn on the cob! It was delicious. Lucas is the cook in the family; he’s great at it and if we’re being honest, we would starve if I was the one to cook all the meals. πŸ™‚ Although I do do some dishes pretty well! (Not just cereal, I promise) I hope everyone’s weekend is going fantastically, check back tomorrow for the ‘band photo’ post! πŸ˜€

21 thoughts on “I Can’t Think of a Title for This Post

  1. Will check back πŸ™‚ Can there be a better title? It stands out. Just wondering if you’d like to break your paragraphs…it’s easier to read if the paragraphs are smaller. And don’t let the busy days terrify you – they are there so that you can enjoy the other days πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I sometimes suffer from writer’s block. I did some research for how to get over it and posted it on my blog. Maybe some of these tips I found will help you. Here is the link: Writer’s Block—Oh no!!! http://wp.me/p3JABQ-1Q . I also gave myself permission to post when I had something to post and didn’t put a daily or weekly time limit on it. I do try to write a journal, story I am working on, poetry, visit other blogs and leave comments, a non-fiction opinion piece, reblog a great blog everyday…but my followers may not see a post about it. I like that you are reaching out and sharing your journey with your followers. When we see a published book we don’t see the all the processes, angst, feverish inspiration, ennui behind it. Hope this helps and thank you posting…like the title!

    Liked by 2 people

    • That is so true! I’m trying to write and sometimes I still forget that the author of the books I read have gone through all the same struggles! It’s great how much work you put into your blog-and I really enjoy it and the link you gave me, thank you! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Ah, falling in love with a pup! Been there! Well, I was taking ZuZu outside to the gazebo Friday morning and Roxie tried to run out the door, tripped me and I fell and dropped ZuZu, who then went totally feral and ran under a shed in the woods. I stayed up all night making sure wild animals didn’t find her. Shafali kept me company with emails from Delhi and encouraging words. Finally at 10AM Saturday, I coaxed ZuZu out from under the shed and brought her in. Roxie keeps hissing at her and I’m thinking maybe she tripped me on purpose??? Have a great day, Lydia. Smile! Give Lucas a hug.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Oh wow!! That sounds like a crazy night; I’m glad Shafali was there to keep you company. I’m thinking Roxie probably did trip you on purpose, they’re devious like that. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad ZuZu finally came inside though! Cats don’t know how lucky they have it being waited on and safe indoors! I take Nelson outside on a leash sometimes and when it’s time to come in he takes it all out on my other cat Shikari like it’s his fault. (I find it humorous) They’re fun though; always keeping you on your toes! I hope you’re having a wonderful day! Lucas says hello also. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Your title worked! Made me read it. πŸ˜€
    My husband is also the chef in our family. When we first married, he couldn’t hard boil an egg. Now he’s a fabulous self taught cook! What a blessing when HBO took the kitchen over!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

