It’s Going to be a Great Week!

I finally have my first schedule for the vet clinic! I’m super excited to be starting on Monday!! Please expect a post about how wonderful it is and how clumsy I feel at first. 🙂 The only downside is that I would close (midnight) at my old job, and would stay up until six AM most days give or take. Monday I have to be at the vet clinic by seven AM! So this is going to be a shock to my body. It’ll be fine though, I’ll be eager to get there and see what all I’ll be doing, so I’m not too worried about it. That’s the first exciting thing-I’ll be working Monday through Thursday this week, at a job I’m pretty sure I’m going to love!

Secondly, my family is coming down to see me on Friday! I haven’t seen them for six months now, so I’m pretty psyched. It’ll be my mom, stepdad, brother, three little sisters, and my niece! I’ll take some pictures so you can meet the lot of us. 🙂 I’m really excited for that too, and it worked out perfectly that I’ll be off all weekend. I didn’t ask for it off since I just started this job, but it worked out great anyway!

Thirdly, I’ve had a ring that’s had a temporary sizer in it for a few weeks now (you can check that post out here!), and I was finally able to get it in to get properly sized. That’ll be done sometime this week and will fit perfectly and not be sliding all over my finger anymore! Definitely going to be a great week I’m thinking. I hope yours is as great, if not even better! What are you looking forward to this week?

12 thoughts on “It’s Going to be a Great Week!

  1. That’s all very exciting! You have so much to look forward to!! Yep, that 7 am is indeed going to be a shock to your system, but what a fantastic opportunity! And your ring is just gorgeous!! As for me, I have a family reunion next week, so looking forward to that!! Good luck on your first day! Can’t wait to read about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much! Yes, it’ll take a little bit to get changed around I’m sure, but it’ll be worth it! 🙂 Lucas did a great job on the ring. : ) That’s exciting-family reunions are always so much fun! Thank you for the luck, I may need it! 🙂 I can’t wait to let you know how it went.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck on your new job!! Totally jealous…have wanted to work at a vet clinic for years!! When motivated studying to be a vet tech myself…slow going though! Can’t wait to hear about your new job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s awesome! I’ve wanted to work with animals since, forever. I had put my application in a couple months ago and had pretty much given up on it when they called me. It’s just going to be cleaning and taking care of the animals that are there for now, but they had said when spots open they like to move people up who are already there so I’m hoping to learn a lot and maybe work my way up. Either way I’m super excited and can’t wait to let you know how it goes! 🙂 Don’t give up on it; slow going is still going, you’ll get there! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m hoping I’ll be able to; I think it might be difficult with changing my schedule and being excited, but I’ll try. 🙂 I’ll let you know how everything goes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

