This one’s for you, baby!

image

This is Lucas, my amazing wonderful boyfriend. It’s a beautiful night: a light cool breeze is in the air, the of insects is coming in with the wind, the sky is clear excluding the intermittent clouds seeping across our vision. Conclusion; a perfect night for a fire! It’s dying down a little so it seems even cooler out, but it’s still a perfect night! This post isn’t about the fire though, it goes out to Lucas!
  I met Lucas a little over three years ago. We’ve had our ups and downs, and three years later are going stronger than ever. I never thought I’d meet a person who challenged, supported, loved, intrigued, humored, and perfected me and my life as much as he has. He’s more than I’ve ever thought a person could be. Don’t get me wrong- he only listens to “his” music, spends too much time on his video game, and goes on rants I have to tune out but pretend to listen to. This is only sometimes though, and I don’t really mind. I know I do tons to annoy him all the time! He’s accepted all my quirks, my idiosyncrasies, my little rhythms of life, and most importantly my cat! I even talked him into us getting another so we are now graced with two! 🙂 I really don’t know what I would do without this amazing guy in my life. He’s helped me be myself and go after everything I want in life. He is my best friend, boyfriend, and everything in between. I still get butterflies when I see him and always want to impress him with how I look and act. (Not always-always, there are lots of pajama days!) He makes me laugh all the time, and makes me want to be a better person. I know I’ll have him by my side forever, whether he wants it or not! (Yeah..stalker..) I love this man, and wouldn’t want my life any other way than with him. Best of all he puts up with me, and that’s no easy chore! To all the ladies out there-if who you’re with doesn’t make you feel this way – keep looking! I lucked out and found my knight in shining armor, don’t settle for any less! I love you mi amore, here’s to the many more years to come! 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

