Today I got a Lucky Bamboo Plant

and it is wonderful. If you haven’t had the opportunity to own one, I would suggest going to your local store and purchasing one right now. I love plants, and having them accent the home and outdoors. However, I have been known to kill a few plants in my day sadly. I’ve always felt like I would forget to water them, but instead I would water them too much and cause their roots to drown. With a lucky bamboo plant in rocks or pebbles, you just have to make sure the roots are always covered in water! This is soo much easier. I just make sure it has the same level of water in it daily, and voila! The Lucky Bamboo plant lives! So far my cats haven’t tried to massacre it either, so that’s a major plus. Depending on how this endeavor goes, I may be getting a bonsai tree in the near future which will be tons of fun too. I’m not sure the plant will bring any luck despite its name, but it definitely makes me happy to see it thriving and that’s good enough for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

